Spec Committee Agenda August 28th, 2019

Attendees (present in bold):

Kenji Kazumura - Fujitsu, Michael DeNicola

Dan Bandera - IBM, Kevin Sutter, Alasdair Nottingham, BJ Hargrave

Bill Shannon - Oracle, Ed Bratt, Dmitry Kornilov, Will Lyons

Steve Millidge - Payara, Arjan Tijms

Scott Stark - Red Hat, Mark Little, Antoine Sabot-Durand

David Blevins - Tomitribe, Richard Monson-Haefel, Jean-Louis Monterio

Ivar Grimstad - PMC Representative

Alex Theedom - Participant Member

Werner Keil - Committer Member

Eclipse Foundation: Wayne Beaton, Tanja Obradovic, Paul Buck, Mike Milinkovich

Past business / action items:

Approve the minutes from August 21st meeting.

Note: Deferred to next meeting.

Agenda:

- Active topics from the mailing list:
 - Deployment 1.7.2/3 binaries rebuild or restore?

Intent - 1.7.3 version file to be removed, 1.7.2 version file will remain.

- Specification ballot status:
 - o Refer to Specification Project PR assignments and plan

Note: Tracking to plan

- Finalization checklist:
 - Location of finalization checklist that is to be added to the PR?
 - Should project team to send email to tck@eclipse.org with a link to the certification request?
 - https://github.com/jakartaee/specification-committee/blob/master/spec_finalizatio
 https://github.com/jakartaee/specification-committee/blob/master/spec_finalizatio
 https://github.com/jakartaee/specification-committee/blob/master/spec_finalizatio
 https://github.com/jakartaee/specification-committee/blob/master/spec_finalizatio

Note: List updated to be a checklist, see above link.

- Interim working calls: Going forward are Monday and Friday calls needed?
 Decision: These calls are no longer needed and will be taken off the calendar.
- Discussion Specification Committee to nominate and elect a chair
 - Paul Buck is serving as the interim non-voting chair
 - From the Jakarta EE Working Group <u>charter</u>: "The Committee elects a chair who reports to the Steering Committee. This chair is elected among the members of the Committee. They will serve from April 1 to March 31 of each calendar year, or

until their successor is elected and qualified, or as otherwise provided for in this Charter."

Decision: Topic deferred until October 2nd meeting.